Baltimore to Washington

The next day I hit the gym then went to the Maryland Historical Society Museum – the largest museum of Mayland in the world.  Once again free entry for military!

Revolutionary War uniform

They had a reasonable Civil War gallery but the others were hit and miss.  Photography was not allowed in most galleries.

1880s crazy quilt

1930s quilt

I took the train to Washington – more expensive than a bus ($15) but faster.  The seat reservation system seemed to be get on then sit on 2 seats.  I sat in the dining car for the whole trip (45min).  I met my host at the other end and he took me to his super flash apartment – in the unclool section of town and therefore every other resident was about 170 years old.

Leave a Reply

